Fun Facts

Women in Provincial Legislature

Joan Beatty: First Aboriginal Woman MLA elected in Saskatchewan

Women Mayors Across all Municipalities

Doreen Hamilton: First Woman Mayor of Regina

Women MPs from Saskatchewan

Deb Higgins: First Woman Mayor of Moose Jaw


We are committed to working to increase women's representation among elected officials at all levels of government. In keeping with Equal Voice's vision to help create a climate in which more women will be elected to help govern Equal Voice – Saskatchewan Chapter’s 2020 goals are to:

  • Establish a provincial Steering Committee with representation from across the province;
  • Double our provincial membership by re-engaging past members and finding new ones;
  • Raise EV – Saskatchewan’s profile; and,
  • Support women looking to get involved in municipal, provincial and federal politics!

Please do not hesitate to reach out if you are interested in volunteering, learning more or attending an event or workshop. Contact us at either [email protected] or via

We look forward to seeing you at an event soon!

P.S. Friendly reminder to renew your membership (expires each year), and to sign up to receive the Saskatchewan Equal Voice emails.


Meet Lindsay - Chair of the Saskatchewan Chapter

Lindsay Brumwell is the Public Affairs, Manager, Saskatchewan where she works every day to contribute to CN’s efforts to be a good neighbour – not only in CN’s commitment to safety and environmental sustainability but also in making the province’s communities better and safer places to live, work and play.

Prior to joining CN, Ms. Brumwell was the Government Relations Manager at Federated Co-operatives Limited (FCL). In this role, she identified and mitigated reputational, regulatory and political risk for the organization across the Western Provinces and at the Federal level.

Ms. Brumwell started her career in Washington, DC providing support to the Summits of the Americas multilateral negotiations processes and reporting structures. She currently has more than ten years in private and public-private organizations specializing in international trade, including five years as the Trade Development Coordinator at the Port of Vancouver.

Ms. Brumwell spends her spare time volunteering, which has provided opportunities to represent Canada on the Joint Public Advisory Committee (JPAC) for the Commission for Environmental Cooperation (CEC), the JPAC for the Canada-Chile Agreement on Environmental Cooperation, and as an election observer for eight elections in Latin America and one in Ukraine. She is currently the Saskatchewan Chapter Chair for Equal Voice.

Ms. Brumwell holds a Bachelor of Arts from the University of British Columbia and a Master's diploma in International Management from Capilano University.

Join us at an event.

No upcoming events.

Help us make it happen.

To continue to advocate and to organize, we need your help.
Your donation—whatever the size—goes to helping us continue get the message out.