Fun Facts

Women in Provincial Legislature

June Rowlands: First Woman Mayor of Toronto

Women Mayors Across all Municipalities

Kathleen Wynne: First Woman Premier of Ontario and First Openly Gay

Women MPs from Ontario

Zanana Lorraine Akande: First Woman of Colour elected into Legislative Assembly of Ontario


On behalf of Equal Voice Toronto, we would like to thank you for visiting our website. We appreciate your interest in our team’s ongoing work to promote the election of more women, and raise awareness among key stakeholders and decision-makers in Queen’s Park.

Join us at an event.

No upcoming events.

Help us make it happen.

To continue to advocate and to organize, we need your help.
Your donation—whatever the size—goes to helping us continue get the message out.