Sunday, Equal Voice (EV) welcomed a new Board of Directors during their Annual Meeting of the Members. Directors were elected by the membership using secured virtual technology to allow for members from across Canada to cast their ballot and fully participate in the meeting.

The EV Board of Directors is comprised of regional representatives, a past-chair, and directors at large.

EV is thrilled to have elected the following individuals to serve on the Board of Directors:

Past-Chair - Nicole Foster

British Columbia - Esmahan Razavi

Alberta - Sonia Kont

Saskatchewan - Tessa Ritter

Manitoba - Kenzie Caldwell

Ontario - Yaelle Gang

Quebec - Eleni Bakopanos

Nova Scotia - Lia Renaud

Directors at Large: Thoren Hudyma, Madi Murariu, Shubha Sandill, Sharmila Setaram


Congratulations to all those that put their name forward, and to those that will serve on the Board of Directors!

EV also wishes to thank those that served on the Board of Directors from 2017-2019. Your contribution and service to the organization was invaluable, and we appreciate your time, passion and dedication to our mission.


For more information please contact:

Nasha Brownridge

Communications Manager and National Spokesperson


[email protected]

Help us make it happen.

To continue to advocate and to organize, we need your help.
Your donation—whatever the size—goes to helping us continue get the message out.