Chapter Chairs

Meghan Chorney

Meghan Chorney is a 28 year old Policy Analyst with the Manitoba Status of Women Secretariat. In her spare time, she volunteers with the PC Party of Manitoba as the Regional Director for the Interlake, has an extensive background in organizing and planning youth events...

Melissa Royle

Newfoundland and Labrador Chapter Chair

Yaelle Gang

Toronto Chapter Chair

Yaelle Gang is chair of the Toronto Chapter of Equal Voice and is passionate about encouraging women to get involved in politics at all levels of government. She is currently also the editor of an investment publication for Canadian pension plans. Prior to this, she was...

Sandee Lovas

Waterloo Chapter Chair

Lindsay Brumwell

Saskatchewan Chapter Chair

Karen Aitken

Victoria Chapter Co-chair

Kayleigh Erickson

Victoria Chapter Co-chair

Ashwak Sirri

Central Vancouver Island Chapter Chair

Sarah Frey

Yukon Chapter Chair

Sarah Frey resides in Whitehorse, Yukon Territory. On the Traditional Territories of the Kwanlin Dün First Nations, and the Ta’an Kwäch’ä Council. Sarah is the Marketing & Development Director for the Yukon Arts Centre, and writes freelance on social policy and gender issues for Northern...

Thoren Hudyma

BC Chapter Co-Chair

As acting Interim Co-Chair for Equal Voice BC, Thoren is excited and honoured to run for the position of BC Chair. While Thoren has been a supporter since the inception of Equal Voice, it was this past year that she had the opportunity, through her...

Olivia Dixon

BC Chapter Co-Chair

My names is Olivia Dixon, I'm 23 years old and live in Burnaby BC. I am interested in running for the BC Chapter Co-Chair position. Recently I had the honour of participating in the Equal Voice initiative Daughters of the Vote, as a delegate for...

Lisa Skierka

Alberta South Chair

Lisa Skierka is Executive Vice President of SkierkaTech Inc. and Business Development Lead of Great Excavations Inc. An experienced public relations professional with significant international experience, Ms. Skierka is passionate about Canada’s energy, agriculture and environmental sectors. Ms. Skierka is known for her complementary expertise...

Delaney Coelho

Manitoba Chapter Co-Chair

Delaney Coelho is a Investigator with the Manitoba Human Rights Commission. She is a of graduate of the University of Manitoba, with a Bachelor's degree in Political Studies. She previously worked for the Government of Manitoba in a political advisory role for the Minister of Jobs and...

Scott Thurlow

NCR Chapter Co-Chair

W. Scott Thurlow, a lawyer, was called to the bar of Ontario in 2003. From 2012-2014, he served as the President of the Canadian Renewable Fuels Association (CRFA), where he represented the interests of the producers of Ethanol and Renewable Diesel in Canada. He currently...

Joanne Pitkin

NCR Chapter Co-Chair

Joanne is a senior communications and public affairs professional. Since 2010, she has worked in strategic communications, media relations, issues management and public affairs for clients in Canada's finance, defence, technology and manufacturing sectors. In addition to her role as NCR Chapter Co-Chair with Equal Voice,...

Jacinthe Gagnon

Quebec Chapter Chair

The Path of a dedicated woman It is with enthusiasm and dynamism that Jacinthe Gagnon defends environment causes as well as women’ rights She sits as administrator of non-profit corporations dedicated to the environment and social cohesion. Among others, Le Quartier vert du Marigot' Laval,...

Help us make it happen.

To continue to advocate and to organize, we need your help.
Your donation—whatever the size—goes to helping us continue get the message out.

Proud Partners